You can Hunt or Target Shoot with 223

Its a versatile round to shoot,  that’s what I was told before I bought my Weatherby Vanguard .223    The vanguard I own is an awesome rifle, so much so that I intend to buy another caliber in the same weapon, although I will have to get different stocks so I don’t mix them up.  The 223 round is great for hunting or target shooting, I find it most effective to 300m with a 55 Grain solid (Spear Point) and a 45 grain hollow point.  The ironic part is that store bought 223 ammo is just as good as the reloaded ammunition.  Go figure !

Published in: on September 27, 2009 at 1:15 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://caliber223.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/you-can-hunt-or-target-shoot-with-223/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

